Are you ready for 2015?


Happy-New-Year-2015-img24900

Happy New Year to you, readers of Life is Beautiful, and I hope this blog post will be the first of many more to come in 2015. In the last couple of months I have updated the ‘look’ of the blog and modified the ‘About’ pages, and now I’m really looking forward to another year of writing. This year, I’m setting myself a target of posting at least once a fortnight, so here goes!

2015

So it’s out with the old and in with the new; an opportunity to ditch some bad habits and cultivate some new ones! Here’s my list of aims for  the year:

  • relax, laugh, release inhibitions – in other words – take opportunities to have fun, enjoy myself and go for it!
  • keep learning to sew on my sewing machine (there are a lot of projects in my head that I would like to literally “materialise!”)
  • keep writing
  • keep learning to cook (I’m getting better!)
  • keep developing inner strength and work on projecting it on the outside too

I think that’s it for me – but what about you?  What are your goals? What can you bring to 2015?

Whatever your goals may be, I wish you luck, health, happiness, strength and remember that you have the power to achieve anything you set your mind to! (Yes, even I  have the power to learn how to make some wonderful creations with my sewing machine if I really try!)

Instead of “Are you ready for 2015?” perhaps it should be “Is 2015 ready for you?”

 Youve-got-the-Power

One thought on “Are you ready for 2015?

  1. Happy New Year Jo!! I love that last line, you could make it your Motivational Message quote! Thanks for sharing your “positive-ness” and motivational energy – it’s inspiring and will try to follow your lead! Your inner strength is real and strong and I wish you all the best in getting it projected out especially in new situations — I know it isn’t easy at times (speaking from personal experience too). Your goals sounds great! I can’t wait to see your sewing and cooking adventures! Hugs xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to know what you think...

