Love Actually Is All Around!

Inspired by the Christmas season of goodwill and peace to all men (and women) and by one of the cheesiest but loveliest Christmas films, I am dedicating this post to all the loved ones, friends, and family, who have made 2014 a special and successful year for me.

love actually movieOn January 1st I wrote about my intention of this year to be a Renewed Commitment to my blog, to myself, to putting the joy back into living. I am happy to say that this approach definitely helped me to take things in the right direction. 2014 has brought some positive changes for me (big and small), such as:

  • completing my first year as a primary school teacher
  • learning new skills (such as cooking and using a sewing machine!)
  • taking a confidence course
  • changing jobs
  • my sister moving in with me
  • taking a trip alone

I am ending the year with a real sense of achievement as I know I have come a long way this year and I also know that the support from friends and family has really helped me. There are some really special people in my life (some of whom may not realise it) who are always there to keep my spirits up, to reassure me, and to give me the strength to keep going, particularly in the face of adversity.

love_actually

So, it’s like Natalie says in ‘Love Actually’ – “Because if you can’t say it at Christmas, when can you eh?” – THANK YOU to all those special people in my life. I love you and I am always grateful for your support. I know that with this year behind me, I am approaching 2015 with a stronger spirit and will hopefully achieve even more great things on my personal journey towards positivity and self-confidence.

merry christmas

3 thoughts on “Love Actually Is All Around!

I'd love to know what you think...

