All Rosy in the Garden

It’s been one  week  since I joined a new teaching position in a new school; it’s also been  about one week since I  gained a new housemate (little sis!) and one week since I last did some gardening (after my summer aim of taming the wilderness that I inherited from the previous tenants one year ago).

A lot can change in a year, and as I am starting the new academic year 2014-15 I can’t help but think of the person and teacher that I was one year ago and how far I have come. The new position is not  without its challenges, but hopefully ones which I am able to accept more readily and face with greater confidence.

I also think about my flat which was so new to me only a year ago, when I had only just bought my own furniture and put it up (with a little help from Dad) and when I was only just getting to grips with my new-found complete independence and responsibility.

Last year’s first primary teaching job and new flat seemed to come hand-in-hand; one year on and another new teaching position has arrived where I am thankfully and happily a lot more comfortable, a lot more relaxed (a strange and wonderful feeling for me!) and am able to draw on my experiences and even enjoy it! The same has to be said of my flat – without all the worries I had this time last year, I am able to appreciate the beautiful roses in bloom in the garden, and to appreciate my summer efforts of making the garden look more presentable.

I wanted to let you all know, through this blog post, that the new job has been a wonderful and welcome change for me, and also to show you how beautiful the roses in the garden are. They may be thorny but now they are in bloom, they are a beautiful sight. They seem to represent the difficulties I have faced but can now appreciate, and the fact that I myself have “blossomed” and grown over the last year.

I hope you enjoy the photos of the beautiful flowers 🙂

Thank you for reading,

Love Jo xxx

2 thoughts on “All Rosy in the Garden

  1. Ohh I love your Rosy Garden and all it’s symbolism and that your new job and changes in life through the ups and downs are making your feel relaxed and less stressed — it’s so remarkable that some changes can make a world of diifference in one’s emotional and physical wellbeing and it take a lot of courage and self-reflection and the right frame of mind (vulnerability I’m thinking) to recognise what personal works needs to be done. All the best for all that’s to come Jo 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to know what you think...

