Video Message: Depression, and how to simply “BE” with someone with depression

When I logged on to Facebook this morning, this video, from http://www.upworthy.com was on my News Feed. It was titled ‘In Response to Robin Williams’ Death, The Most Powerful Description of Depression I’ve Ever Heard’. I wasn’t going to watch it, but I did. And I was struck not only by this guy’s description of depression, but also his description of how to *be* with someone who is depressed. How you can care for someone who is depressed, so that in the end, you can “re-enter the world together”.  Watch the video by clicking on the link! 🙂 Just do it; I can guarantee that, if nothing else, this guy’s energy will add a little energy to your day too. x

A message to the depressed

I'd love to know what you think...

