Rabbit in a Hole

Hello all.

I had a feeling this week. A feeling one morning that I was having a ‘Rabbit in a hole’ day.

That means — I wished that I could hide away. I didn’t want to come out. I would have preferred not to face the world. If the world was different and I didn’t have any responsibilities, maybe I would actually have crawled back under the covers and let myself be a rabbit.

However, feelings come and go. I made myself face the world. I went to work. I got on with things. Sooner or later I had forgotten all about hiding away.

So sometimes when I think about all the pressure and responsibilities, and all the things I haven’t done yet and all the things I still have to do – before I beat myself up too much, sometimes I think “Hey, you went to work today; you faced the world…” sometimes, that alone is an achievement.

I'd love to know what you think...

