It’s the little things…

Today’s post is a collection of things from around the house that make me happy. I moved into my flat in August, and it’s the first place I’ve ever lived completely alone. I enjoy the peace after a long day at work, full of demands and meeting others’ needs. When I get home, it’s nice to have my space. When I moved in I didn’t have any furniture, and I’ve furnished it with a little help from family, IKEA and some furniture from charity shops. The little things from my photos today are the little touches that make my flat mine, the little things that cheer me up when I see them.

063
flowers and vase (a gift)
daffodils (another gift) and cards from family
daffodils (another gift) and cards from family
bought in York on a day out with Mum; its message is what this blog is all about!
bought in York on a day out with Mum; its message is what this blog is all about!
teddy from another day out with Mum - from Harrods
teddy from another day out with Mum – from Harrods
my favourite possession - my bed - furnished with two friends!
my favourite possession – my bed – furnished with two friends!
my new coaster ;)
my new coaster 😉
fairy lights (a gift from my sister) and the bookcase Dad helped me to build!
fairy lights (a gift from my sister) and the bookcase Dad helped me to build!

They’re only small things, but a lot of them are gifts from family or memories of days spent with family. They brighten up the place and they remind me of the important people in my life.

What are the little things that make you happy?

2 thoughts on “It’s the little things…

I'd love to know what you think...

